accueil  


Version revised on
23 th February 2006
Using the site
Generalities
Unit set up
Bombardment phase
Movement phase
Combat phase
Rally phase
Victory conditions

Latests revisions
Questions and Answers

 

Questions and answers

Charges

Q: Is it possible to cumulate two charge bonuses in a single attack ?

A: Yes, indeed. If the two cavalry units have charged the same unit and if the combat situation allows one of them to support the other, then both gets the charge bonus.

Q: My charge was successful and the enemy retreated behind a stream. What will be my bonus in the attack ?

A: First the CS benefits from the charge bonus, then this value is halved since the enemy is protected by the stream.

Q: Can a cavalry unit charge several times in the same turn ?

A: Nothing forbids that. A unit is forced to stop its movement only if it enters an enemy zone of control. Suppose for instance that the target of a charge is behind a stream, and that the charge fails. Then the charging unit is out of any zone of control and may carry on its movement.